latest Post

2014 Sharr Award Nominations

Nominations for the 2014 Sharr Award are open.

Based on feedback from the review panel (members Margaret Allen, Peter Green, Kerry Smith and 2014 ALIAWest convenor Catherine New), the WA Library community and ALIAWest the following changes have been made:

1. Medal to be replaced with a bursary, to the value of $500, to be used to attend an ALIA conference or undertake substantial professional development activities. As a result the name of the award will be changed from the Sharr Medal to Sharr Award.
2. Nominees can be nominated or self-nominating, however the nominees are required to complete the selection criteria themselves.
3. The WA Library Technicians Group will be involved with the Award, to reflect the Award is open to both librarians and library technicians.

Applications should be sent to by close of business Friday 10 April.

For more information go to
Camille Peters
2015 ALIAWest Convenor

About Ghylene

Recommended Posts × +